What is an Honorary?

An Honorary Member of the Purdue Reamer Club is a faculty, staff, alumni, or community member who the Reamer Club has recognized as an important figure at Purdue University through… 

  • Their thorough dedication and passion for Purdue

  • Their continued service and support of the University and its values

  • Their appreciation for the Reamer Club’s dedication to upholding the traditions and history of Purdue

  • Their desire to go one brick higher, bringing the University to its highest potential

Honorary Members are voted upon each semester by the Club, and are considered members of that semester’s pledge class. They receive an R-Board and a paddle at the end of the semester, and are invited to attend Monday night meetings and that semester’s Inspiration Brunch. In addition, Honoraries can take their Fireman’s Test to become an official Co-Pilot for the Boilermaker Special VII.

Fall ’18 Honoraries

Drew Roff

Women’s Soccer Head Coach

Dr. Katie Sermersheim

Dean of Students, Vice Provost for Student Life

All Honoraries:

Adam SoldatiHead Diving Coach
Alan and Carol YorkProfessor Emeritus of Entomology
Anthony CawdronWestwood Event Coordinator; House Manager; HTM Faculty
Barb FrazeeExecutive Director University Residences
Barb KappSenior Associate Athletics Director - Business
Big Bass DrumCurrent BBD Captain
Brandi FarrerPurdue Alumni Association Director of Student Programs; PASE Advisor
Carson Z. TuckerPublic Address Voice of Purdue Athletics
Cathy Wright-EgerJohn R.Wooden Leadership Institute Advisor
Chris PeludatAssociate Athletics Director for Marketing and Fan Experience
Dan RossHead Men's Swimming Coach
David ShondellHead Volleyball Coach
Dennis A. MillerDirector, Sports Medicine, and Physical Therapy
Glenn TompkinsSr. Associate Athletic Director - Business
Golden GirlCurrent Golden Girl
Greg and Carrie EhresmanTriple XXX Owners
Harry's Chocolate ShopHistoric Campus Bar
Henry "Hank" KraebberRetired MET Professor
Jay GephartDirector of Bands, Director of AAMB
Jeff BrohmHead Football Coach
Jerry & Jan O'BryanOwners of Nine Irish Brothers
Jim VrugginkPurdue University Trademarks/Licensing; Director, Special Projects, Marketing & Media/Athletics
John CollierArea Coordinator for Residential Life at Hilltop Apts.
John CoxPurdue University Police Chief
John SautterAssociate admin for PAA; Former Vice President of Housing and Food Services
Katie SermersheimDean of Students; Vice Provost for Student Life
Larry ClisbyRadio Announcer, Men's Basketball
Lee SchweitzerProfessor of Agronomy
Martia Brawner KingSenior Assistant Dean of Student Organizations & Involvement
Martin JischkePresident Emeritus
Matt KappPurdue Volleyball Ball Rotation Manager
Matt PainterHead Men's Basketball Coach
Michaela PattAssistant Director of Fan Experience
Mike BobinskiAthletic Director
Mike DickeyOperations Supervisor A.V. Services
Mike PiggottCommunity Relations Director
Mitch DanielsPurdue's 12th President
Nancy CrossSenior Associate Athletics Director
Norma McGinnisFiscal Administrator- BOSO
Pam NaveAssociate Professor of Bands
Pam WeddingBOSO account Clerk
Purdue Fire ChiefCurrently: Chief Kevin Ply
Purdue PeteMascot of Purdue Athletics
Robert TaylorProfessor Emeritus, Ag Econ Dept
Rosie RicciFormer Reamer Club Advisor/Coordinator of Preallied Health
Roy JohnsonThe Voice of Purdue's All American marching Band
Sarah JohnsonRetired Director of Dining Services
Sharon KraebberRetired OLS Academic Advisor; athletic mentor part time now
Sharon VersypHead Women's Basketball Coach
Susan M. HuffmanAssistant Director of On Campus Housing
Tom AdamsRetired Insurance Loss Manager
Tom SchottSenior Associate Atheletics Director
Tom TurpinProfessor of Entomology
Tony HawkinsDean of Students from 1995 - 2011
Trent JohnsonMackey Tunnel Volunteer/State Farm Agent
Vic LechtenbergRetired Dean Emeritus of Agriculture
Wendell WolkaPurdue Super-Fan